top of page
Writer's pictureJake

Oru not Entertained!

Updated: Aug 18, 2019


Dachshunds love kayaking.

Today is the two year anniversary from when I purchased my first Oru Kayak, and it has been a staple of my gear ever since!


I have always loved outdoor activities. From snowboarding to diving, but kayaking always seemed too encumbering to enjoy. They tend to be expensive, heavy, awkwardly long, and then you need a truck to get it where you want it. Forget about trying to hike it into a lake away from crowds. Then I found the Oru, and the opportunities blossomed.

Kayaking lake Kachess


I know what you are thinking. "Do I really have to assemble it and disassemble it every time"? Of course you do! That is the brilliant part of this kayak. After you get the hang of it, it will take you around 5-8 minutes to assemble. After a while I have started to enjoy the setup process. I went ahead and made a (sped up) video of the setup:


I now bring at least one kayak with me on every adventure. They take up so little space in the car that its not a matter of what I am going to do, but how can I work kayaking into it!

Oru and Tentsile work well together.

The most enjoyable part of adding a kayak to my adventures is being able to escape from the crowded parts of lakes and beaches. Now, if I see a more remote beach at the other end of the lake, I simply pack up my backpack and dachshunds and head out!

The next test is to travel over seas with the Oru Kayak!


If you are like me and have always wanted an easier way to kayak then the Oru is what you are looking for. Check them out here: orukayak.com, and if you decide to invest in one use the code jake10 to get yourself 10% your purchase!


Already own an Oru Kayak? Let me know how you like it:

jake@personaltravelobsession.com


Thanks for reading!


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page